“To find her mother, Iona must embrace a world of magic.”

“My daughter has read it twice already (in one week) and can’t wait for the next book.” – Jaclyn Broussard

The Adventures of Iona Fay books are filled with positive and empowering stories, written to inspire self-confidence in middle graders. Throughout the series, young readers go on epic Irish adventures to various fairy realms where Iona discovers more than she imagines about magic, family, friends, and herself.

Iona Fay: An Irish Fairy Tale, Book 1

Los Angeles & Ireland.

Iona Fay is the first book in a series of six books about a young girl who searches for her mother in Ireland. Her journey takes her to the fairy world where she discovers that magic and fairies are more a part of the human world than she ever imagined. Ultimately, Iona must embrace the magic within her to find her mother as well as save both the fairy and human worlds. (More about the series below.)

This is a 184 page PROSE MIDDLE GRADE NOVEL for readers ages 8-14. Read a writing sample of Iona Fay!

JOIN THE FUN! BUY on Kindle, Amazon, iTunes, & iBooks.



Iona Fay & the Fire Keepers, Book 2


A desperate Iona secretly searches for clues about her father’s death, traveling to the dark caverns of Northern Ireland, where the dangerous fire keepers dwell. Little does she know, her actions will lead her onto a quest that her grandfather started centuries earlier and never finished. It’s a journey that will reveal more about her family, fairy magic, and friendship than she knew was possible. While on this a mission to bring her family home, Iona will face the unknown and begin a greater journey than she ever imagined.